Meal Plan – May 15th – May 21st


  • Sunday – Brunch: Garden Quiche, Sausage, and Cinnamon Sugar Biscuits / Dinner: Betty’s 80th Birthday BBQ

     

  • Monday – Dinner: Popcorn … Yes, you read that correctly. Jim was out of town for work, and we weren’t too hungry, so we had some stovetop popcorn.

     

  • Tuesday – Dinner: Veggies, Crackers, and Crab Dip … After a long day of meetings that actually required business attire, this was about all I could muster, along with opening a bottle of wine, while Carter and I enjoyed a little t.v.

     

  • Wednesday – Dinner: Camarones a la Diabla, Mexican Sour Cream Rice, Refried Beans with Bacon, Chips, Salsa, and Guacamole … What can I say? I didn’t want a single bite to go to waste.

     

  • Thursday – Dinner: Hoisin Vegetable Stir-fry with Brown Rice … I think I need to write this one down, because it was delicious while being low in fat and calories. The leftovers have been making great lunches for the last few days as well.

     

  • Friday – Dinner: Camarones a la Diabla, Mexican Sour Cream Rice, Refried Beans with Bacon, Chips, Salsa, and Guacamole … All gone!

     

  • Saturday – Dinner: Opa! Hummus with Pita Chips & Veggies, Spanakopita Cups, Mediterranean Pepper Salad, Tzatziki, Chicken Gyros, Pita, Hummingbird Cupcakes, and Cava Sangria… A great evening with an even greater friend to enjoy it with. This was a great spread to snack on while chatting, and didn’t leave us feeling overly full. I’ve also learned that I don’t dislike feta as much as I thought I did. Thus proving my point that you need to keep trying the foods you think you don’t like, because you may discover one day that you do in fact like them all of a sudden. I still detest goat cheese, and don’t see that changing any time soon. I’m looking forward to enjoying the leftovers from this meal throughout the next week as lunches and snacks.

2 thoughts on “Meal Plan – May 15th – May 21st

  1. Lynn G. says:

    I really enjoy the way you are sharing your comments with your previous weeks menu! Looking forward to trying the refried beans and Mexican sour cream rice. Thanks!

    • jaimeleben says:

      Thanks! It’s great to get the feedback. My hope is that, even though I can’t blog recipes and pictures as much as I’d like, maybe my blog can be a little different and focus on providing meal and menu ideas as well as feedback on recipes posted in some of my favorite blogs and magazines. Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment