Meal Plan – January 28th – February 3rd


  • Saturday – Lunch: Cheesecake Factory / Dinner: Cheese Plate

     

  • Sunday – Lunch: Christmas with Great Aunt Bernice

     

  • Monday – Dinner: Roasted & Shredded Beef Sandwiches with Garlic Oven Fries, and Veggies with Dip

     

  • Tuesday – Dinner: Tacos, Chips, Restaurant Style Salsa, Corn & Black Bean Salsa, and Blood Orange Margaritas

     

  • Wednesday – Dinner: Leftovers

     

  • Thursday – Dinner: Chicago Style Deep Dish Spinach Pizza – I forgot how good this recipe is, but that might be a good thing, as you really should only have it about once a year anyways. I did cut the richness, and add in some nutrients, my mixing the cheese with some browned portabellas and sautéed spinach.

     

  • Friday – Dinner: Frozen finds from Trader Joe’s – Mac & Cheese Bites, Fish Nuggets, & Shrimp Corndogs. I had one of those days where, by the time dinner came around, I just didn’t feel like cooking. TJ’s to the rescue! These were all delicious, and cooked on my pizza stone, I didn’t notice the grease noted in the review of the mac & cheese bites. Oh, and before you judge me too harshly, we also had a veggie plate with this oven fried buffet as well.
2 thoughts on “Meal Plan – January 28th – February 3rd

  1. Lynn G. says:

    On Thursday, we did a frozen finds from Trader Joe’s, and I have to tell you, if you’ve never had the mini mushroom turnovers before, they are a new favorite around here! Oh my gosh – so good. I’m working on a homemade version today.

    • jaimeleben says:

      I think I eyed those up last time I was there. I have to work on my self-control when I’m there, as I often leave with a receipt for over $200 in my hand wondering what happened. Fortunately, I’m rarely disappointed.

Leave a Reply

