A Note on Meal Plans …


So, I’ve been a bad blogger lately. It’s just that, between having a husband, son, home, and, oh yeah, full time job, life has been getting away from me, and this hobby has had to take a back seat to all of that. I know, I know, excuses, excuses. Now, I have been keeping up on posting our weekly meal plans, but a question did occur to me: Why, if I’m not blogging a lot of the recipes, do I keep posting the meal plans? It was a question I was able to answer quickly, and hope others understand as well.

Even though I haven’t been able to blog recipes lately, I still cook and we, most definitely, still eat. Boy do we eat! To ensure that we have complete and balanced menus for the week, I need to plan, shop, and reference recipes. In my opinion, and it’s my blog so you will listen to every damn word I have to say, these posts can still be helpful to anyone following, as they can be adapted to your tastes and weekly schedules, specifically in regard to leftover and buffer days. So, take my meal plan and make it your own. Heck, I don’t care if you copy it recipe for recipe every week. Whatever I can do to make your life easier, this will be the gift I give the world … too much? Yeah, that’s probably a stretch, but you get the idea.

I am changing the format of my meal plan posts slightly. I’ve decided that, since I may not be blogging recipes as much as I’d like to, I should be sharing my thoughts and feedback on the things I’ve been making and we’ve been making. I always post links to the things we try, but now you’ll know what we really, really think about them and if I’ll be making them again. Oh, and if you’re in the area, you’ll also notice I’ve been posting links to the restaurants we frequent. Feel free to ask me about them, and I always, always, have an opinion, and I’m happy to share. That being said, I will throw out there that, if you’d like to see something you’re not, i.e. more crockpot, more vegetarian, more salads, more quick, more pasta, etc., leave a comment, and I’ll see what I can do to oblige.

Take Care,

Jaime

2 thoughts on “A Note on Meal Plans …

  1. lipster says:

    I like the direction you’re heading with this. I get tired of reading everyone else’s “take” on the same blogland recipes over and over. I like the idea of sharing your thoughts on the things you’re making, even if you aren’t posting every. exact. detail. of the way you made the dish (and including perfect photos). I feel like it would be nice if blogs were more relatable to real life, you know?

    • jaimeleben says:

      Well, if I can fill a “void” while also being what this started as, which is a reference myself for recipes and menus, then that’s a very cool bonus. Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

