Hi, my name is Jaime and I’m addicted to …


Collecting Recipes.

It’s been at least 12 years since I started my collection, and it’s something I just can’t control.  I’ll never eat all of the things I’ve saved, and I haven’t made a third of what’s in my collection, and I still can’t stop.  My loved ones, most notably my husband, have tried to step in, but it’s no use.  I save them when he’s not around, or keep them where he can’t find them.  Google Reader, you should be ashamed of yourself, as you have become my enabler, allowing me to save the same recipe 2 or 3 times, as well as having access to 1000’s of other things I’ll never make.  

Yes, I admit that I have a problem.  I know that as I sit here next to stacks and stacks of magazine clippings, but I have no intentions of correcting it.

So, with that I welcome you to the first meeting of “Over Collectors Anonymous”.  Welcome! Please feel free to introduce yourselves.

2 thoughts on “Hi, my name is Jaime and I’m addicted to …

  1. Anne says:

    Shoes and bags, baby…shoes and bags…
    I have more than I could possibly need or use yet I can’t ignore the pounding heart, the breathless anticipation, the sheer junkie joy of getting a fix when I hand over that shiny card and walk out with a shopping bag of sinful fabulous-ness…!!!

    • jaimeleben says:

      Oh, I understand that one as well. I just bought another this weekend, because I “needed” it. Yeah, a woman who barely leaves the house and is usually carrying a diaper bag, albeit a great Kate Spade one, really didn’t “need” another bag.

Leave a Reply

