Conversation Heart Sugar Cookies for Valentine’s Day


Every dinner party needs a take-home favor, right? Yeah, I know, I know, I took this whole Valentine’s Dinner Party thing a bit over the edge, but I loved every minute of it, and I hope my guests did as well. I knew as soon as I started planning that I wanted to include bags of sugar cookies for everyone to enjoy after the party. Obviously, they would be hearts, but plain red? No. Hmmm . . . Conversation hearts inspired by the chalky candies of our youth? Yes!

They turned out quite sweet, and I loved the tones of the glazes as they were the perfect bright pastel reminiscent of the candies themselves. It seemed like I wasn’t the only one in the blogosphere with this idea, as my Google Reader filled up with the efforts of others’ leading up to the weekend. I would like to think that great minds think alike and leave it at that.

3 thoughts on “Conversation Heart Sugar Cookies for Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

