Maker’s Mark Manhattan


Oh, how I love a Manhattan. It’s smooth, and warm, and slightly sweet, and, above all else, so, so good. When the week has been especially bad, or I feel that I have been particularly good, I will treat myself to one or three while we watch a movie. This is one of those cocktails that require top shelf liquor, and I keep Maker’s Mark in the house for just this purpose. I like mine “up” in a martini glass, but you can enjoy in a rocks glass over ice as well.

Ingredients:

  • 2 measure of Maker’s Mark Bourbon Whisky
  • 1 measure Sweet Vermouth
  • 1 dash of Bitters
  • 1 dash Maraschino Juice
  • 1 Maraschino Cherry

Directions:

  1. Stash your martini glass into the freezer as soon as you decide to make your cocktail.
  2. Pull out the shaker and load it with about a glassful of ice.
  3. Add in the first 4 ingredients.
  4. Shake vigorously.
  5. Pour it into your chilled glass, drop in your cherry, and enjoy.
Leave a Reply

