Happy New Year Cookies


Baked sugar cookies waiting for their dip into glacé icing.

I made the 2010s by cutting out the individual numbers and pressing together. It worked okay for a first attempt at this.

I colored my glacé soft gold and black.

I painted them with luster dust in silver for the black cookies and gold for the, well, gold cookies.

I tried out Wilton’s Fondant Icing Writers for this project. They worked fine once I had them sit in hot water for a little bit to soften them up.

One thought on “Happy New Year Cookies

Leave a Reply

