Jim’s Italian Birthday Feast


My husband’s birthday is on Saturday and I will be making him an extra special dinner including:

Anti-Pasta Platter with Crispy Parmigiano & Tomato Flatbreads Wine Bar Food

Caesar Salad w/ Fresh Croutons & Crispy Panchetta

Chicken Parmesan from “Cooking Light Magazine” & MyRecipes.com

Greeen Beans with Mushrooms, Parmesan & Garlic  from TheFreshMarket.com

Homemade Pasta from the KitchenAid manual & Marinara Sauce from Giada’s Kitchen

Ina’s Garlic Cibatta from Barfoot Contessa Back to Basics

Chocolate Panna Cotta with Amaretto Whipped Cream from Giada’s Kitchen

Cocktails to include: Negroni Sbaglaiatos, Prosecco, & Red Wine

I’m doing this for two reasons 1. I love him and want to do something nice to celebrate his birthday; & 2. I really want to use some of the cookbooks and gadgets we received from our wedding.  Selfish?  Maybe.  Yummy?  I sure hope so.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

