Meal Plan – December 31st – January 6th

January 9, 2012


  • Saturday – Happy New Year! Heavy Appetizer Dinner with the Renno’s:

     

  • Sunday – Dinner: NYE a Deux

     

  • Monday – Dinner:
    Santé Fe Chicken Salad with Chips, Salsa, & Guacamole

     

  • Tuesday – Dinner: Pesto Pasta with Sausage & Brussels Sprouts – I liked the idea of this, but the execution didn’t really come together for us. I think I will try the concept in the future, but with simply sautéing a green vegetable like broccoli florets prior to adding in the pasta and pesto.

     

  • Wednesday – Dinner: Philly Joe’s, Roasted Broccoli, & Baked Parmesan Garlic Fries – Unfortunately, the Philly Joe’s weren’t as tasty as I would have liked them to be. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but something was just “off” about the whole thing. Also, I found the cheese sauce to be unnecessary, and would have preferred to simply melt a slice or two over the meat mixture. The fries were a different story. Jim loved them, but I think I’ll skip the panko next go ’round to save a few calories.

     

  • Thursday – Dinner: Out to The Chancery – I forgot just how much I like this restaurant. It’s a great menu of simple classics with a twist executed very well in a family friendly environment.

     

  • Friday – Dinner: Take Out from Park Avenue Pizza – Pizza, Wings, and “Deep Fried Goodness” (that’s what Jim and his friends call a great plate of breaded and fried veggies, cheese, etc.)

 

 

2 Responses to “Meal Plan – December 31st – January 6th”


  1. I’m sorry the Philly Joe’s weren’t as good as you’d hoped. I don’t know why but they’ve been crazy popular, by far the biggest draw to my blog. I’ll admit I have only made them the one time. :)

    • jaimeleben Says:

      I was bummed, as I loved the idea of them. That’s the fun of cooking and trying new things, you can always be surprised no matter what the outcome.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

